Skip to product information
1 of 1

Marsha Olderr Artistry

Court of the Two Sisters Entrance Original

Court of the Two Sisters Entrance Original

Regular price $325.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $325.00 USD
Sale Sold out

This iconic and historic restaurant on Royal St in New Orleans French Quarter is sitting where Sieur Etienne de Perier, the second French royal governor of colonial Louisiana, had his home. The present structure at 613-615 Royal was constructed in 1832 during the city’s first major economic boom.  It was built for Jean Baptiste Zenon Cavelier, president of the Bank of New Orleans. In 1886, Emile Angaud bought the property. Bertha (nee Camors) Angaud & sister Emma Camors set up “The Shop of the Two Sisters,” which remained until 1904 when Bertha's husband died. The property was a place for drinks or as a restaurant since the late 1920s. In 1963 Joe Fein, Jr. bought the property and started The Court of the Two Sisters Restaurant, which is what we see today.

Original Painting, Acrylic on Stretched Canvas, 11 in. x 14 in.

View full details